Peyton Manning, Luke Kuechly, Eddie Lacy among year-end award winners

February 01, 2014 - 3:24 pm

When it comes to a complete list of the NFL's year-end honors, here's a rundown of who won what Saturday night: Coach of the Year: Carolina's Ron Rivera finished first, KC's Andy Reid second and Bill Belichick was third. (For more on that voting. check out our story here.) Most Valuable Player: Peyton Manning won his fifth MVP award, reportedly garnering 49 of the 50 votes. Tom Brady got the other one. Offensive Player of the Year: Manning received 33 of the 50 votes cast for the award. Philly's LeSean McCoy finished second with 10 votes. Defensive Player of the Year: Former BC linebacker Luke Kuechly, who now toils for Carolina, took home the honor with 19 votes, besting Indy All-Pro linebacker Robert Mathis, who got 11½ votes. Offensive Rookie of the Year: Green Bay running back Eddie Lacy won, the time a member of the Packers took him the award since 1971. Defensive Rookie of the Year: Jets defensive lineman Sheldon Richardson barely edged Buffalo linebacker Kiko Alonso for the DROY honors, 23 votes to 19 votes. Comeback Player of the Year: Chargers quarterback Philip Rivers took the award.