Red Sox roster unchanged for American League Championship Series

Rob Bradford
October 12, 2013 - 7:33 am

The Red Sox are going with the same 25-man roster they used for the American League Division Series when they face off with the Tigers in the American League Championship Series. The roster will be as follows: Pitchers (11): Craig Breslow, Clay Buchholz, Ryan Dempster, Felix Doubront, John Lackey, Jon Lester, Franklin Morales, Jake Peavy, Junichi Tazawa, Koji Uehara, Brandon Workman. Catchers (2): Jarrod Saltalamacchia, David Ross. Infielders (6): Xander Bogaerts, Stephen Drew, Will Middlebrooks, Mike Napoli, David Ortiz, Dustin Pedroia. Outfielders (6): Quintin Berry, Mike Carp, Jacoby Ellsbury, Jonny Gomes, Daniel Nava, Shane Victorino.