Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Tedy Bruschi, Ty Law headline Patriots nominees for 2019 Pro Football Hall of Fame

Ryan Hannable
September 13, 2018 - 2:18 pm

FOXBORO -- The 2019 modern-era nominees for the Pro Football Hall of Fame were announced Thursday afternoon, and the list includes a number of Patriots.

Here's the list of players with ties to the Patriots (some more than others): Corey Dillon, Fred Taylor, Torry Holt, Chad Johnson, Richard Seymour, Tedy Bruschi, Willie McGinest, Rodney Harrison, Ty Law and Adrian Wilson.

The nominees will be cut down to 25 semi-finalists in November and then 15 finalists next January.

Law was a finalist last year, but missed out.

Related: Rex Burkhead (concussion) present at practice