Three finalists announced for 2019 Patriots Hall of Fame

Ryan Hannable
April 16, 2019 - 9:51 am

The finalists for the 2019 Patriots Hall of Fame are set.

Safety Rodney Harrison, defensive lineman Richard Seymour and linebacker Mike Vrabel have all been selected as finalists by a 23-person nomination committee. Fans will now vote on the winner through May 3.

Harrison played the final six seasons of his 15-year NFL career with the Patriots after spending his first nine seasons with the Chargers. He played a key role in helping the Patriots to back-to-back Super Bowl titles in his first two seasons with New England in 2003 and 2004.

Seymour spent the first eight seasons of his 12-year NFL career with the Patriots and played a key role in six division titles, four conference crowns and three Super Bowls. He was named to five straight Pro Bowls with the Patriots (2002-06) and earned three straight first team All-Pro honors (2003-05). His five Pro Bowl berths are the most by any Patriots defensive lineman since the 1970 NFL merger. 

Vrabel joined the team prior to the 2001 season, following a four-year career with the Steelers, where he was used primarily on special teams and as a reserve linebacker. He was all over the field with the Patriots, including playing offense in goal-line situations. He played a major role in three Super Bowls in four years (2001, 2003 and 2004).

Fans can vote here.

Related: Michael Bennett reportedly among those not at start of Patriots offseason workout program