Greg M. Cooper/USA Today Sports

No Patriots among positional leaders in early Pro Bowl voting

Ryan Hannable
November 21, 2018 - 3:03 pm

FOXBORO -- It's early in the process, but as of now the Patriots are not showing well in Pro Bowl voting.

The NFL released voting numbers on Wednesday and there are no Patriots players at the top of their positions.

Here's the leading vote-getters by position in the AFC.

QB: Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City
RB: James Conner, Pittsburgh
FB: Roosevelt Nix, Pittsburgh
WR: Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh
TE: Travis Kelce, Kansas City
OT: Alejandro Villanueva, Pittsburgh
G: David DeCastro, Pittsburgh
C: Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh

DE: J.J. Watt, Houston
DT: Geno Atkins, Cincinnati
OLB: T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh
ILB: Jon Bostic, Pittsburgh
CB: Denzel Ward, Cleveland
SS: Jamal Adams, New York
FS: Derwin James, Los Angeles

K: Chris Boswell, Pittsburgh
P: Britton Colquitt, Cleveland
RS: Tyreek Hill, Kansas City
ST: Roosevelt Nix, Pittsburgh

The official Pro Bowl votes will be revealed Dec. 18.

Related: Dwayne Allen lone Patriots player missing from practice