Bob Donnan-USA TODAY Sports

Randy Moss, Richard Seymour among 27 semifinalists for 2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame

Ryan Hannable
November 21, 2017 - 8:18 pm

On Tuesday night, the NFL announced the 27 semifinalists for the 2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame.

This included three players with big Patriot ties in Randy Moss, Richard Seymour and Ty Law. For Moss and Seymour, this was the first year they were eligible. 

The list will be cut down to 15 in January.

Here's the complete list of semifinalists: Steve Atwater, Ronde Barber, Tony Boselli, Isaac Bruce, LeRoy Butler, Don Coryell, Roger Craig, Brian Dawkins, Alan Faneca, Torry Holt, Steve Hutchinson, Joe Jacoby, Edgerrin James, Jimmy Johnson, Ty Law, Ray Lewis, John Lynch, Kevin Mawae, Karl Mecklenburg, Randy Moss, Leslie O'Neal, Terrell Owens, Simeon Rice, Richard Seymour, Brian Urlacher, Everson Walls, and Hines Ward.