Erza Shaw/USA Today Sports

Ty Law, Richard Seymour named 2019 Pro Football Hall of Fame semifinalists

Ryan Hannable
November 21, 2018 - 9:11 am

Is this going to be the the year?

On Tuesday night, the NFL announced the 25 semifinalists for the 2019 Pro Football Hall of Fame and two former Patriots have made the cut -- cornerback Ty Law and defensive end Richard Seymour.

This is Law's fifth straight year as a semifinalist and he's also been a finalist for the last two, while this is Seymour's second straight year as a semifinalist.

Other notables include: Issac Bruce, Tony Gonzalez, Torry Holt, John Lynch, Ed Reed, Hines Ward and Darren Woodson.

The current group of 25 will be cut down to 15 finalists in early January before the class is officially announced the night before the Super Bowl.

Related: Hannable: Where in the world is Phillip Dorsett?