Erza Shaw/USA Today Sports

Ty Law, Richard Seymour named finalists for 2019 Pro Football Hall of Fame

Ryan Hannable
January 03, 2019 - 8:54 pm

On Thursday night, the 15 finalists for the 2019 Pro Football Hall of Fame were announced and two former Patriots are in the mix -- cornerback Ty Law and defensive end Richard Seymour.

The other 13 finalists are: tight end Tony Gonzalez, wide receiver Isaac Bruce, running back Edgerrin James, safety Ed Reed, safety Steve Atwater, cornerback Champ Bailey, safety John Lynch, offensive tackle Tony Boselli, center Kevin Mawae, offensive guard Alan Faneca, offensive guard Steve Hutchinson, coach Don Coryell and coach Tom Flores.

Law was a finalist the last two years, while this is the first year for Seymour.

The final round of voting will take place on Feb. 2, the day before the Super Bowl in Atlanta.

Related: Tom Brady knows playoffs could be last hurrah for some members of Patriots